top of page

A Prayer of Thanksgiving

"As you therefore have received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in Him, rooted and built up in Him and established in the faith, as you have been taught, abounding [d]in it with thanksgiving." Colossians 2:6-7 (NKJV)

Happy Thanksgiving, Servant Leader! I've been on a sabbatical of sorts, focusing on work, school, family, health - daily life type stuff. But I wanted to dip my toe back in the blog water by sharing my Thanksgiving prayer with you and reminding myself that everything begins with giving thanks.


I am thankful for God's grace.

I'm thankful for His forgiveness.

I'm thankful for the air I breathe, my health, my family and friends.

I am thankful for my co-workers, my job, my "work family."

I'm thankful for everything God has given me, because everything comes from God.

I'm thankful for the challenges He has seen me through and the difficulties He will walk through with me.

I am thankful for the lessons He has taught and the wisdom He has given me in learning them.

I'm thankful that He has given me what He has chosen to give, not what I deserve to receive.

I'm thankful for my home, my country, and my Corps.

And I am thankful for you, Servant Leader, who I do not know but who shares the love of Christ by loving first, always.

I ask God to forgive me my sins, to bless those who have blessed me, and to forgive those who have crossed me. Like me, they are made in His image.


Thankfulness is a beginning.

Grace is never ending.

Thank you for helping me remember that this holiday season.


Happy Thanksgiving!


(Photo: Marines.mil)

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page